About us

"STADIG. Means 'permanent'. We combine sustainability with high-quality design. This is how we produce products that are lasting pleasure. STADIG. Stop."

– STADIG.team

short version, we know your time is precious:

we are STADIG. from hamburg and manufacture products in the areas of furniture, home accessories and toys. minimalist but cozy. design is the starting point of our actions, nothing comes out of the can with us. every product is designed and thought through by us. We produce locally in Germany, with trained specialists, at fair wages, using natural materials. sustainability and locality are often not visible at first glance. it depends on the invisible processes, which we design to be as resource-efficient and fair as possible out of conviction.

we, that's ole, anja and benno. ole is a product designer with his own design studio and has a hand in hand with the products from the design process to production. anja takes care of our communication channels and especially the contact with our customers. And benno organizes everything that lies in between and is necessary to sell our products.

 

long version, if you would like to find out more about the background to our foundation:

what is your contribution?
this question was aimed at an evening meeting with friends (the children in bed) to contribute to a sustainable, environmentally conscious life. safeguarding the world's resources in order to preserve them for future generations is an issue for each of us. these and similar conversations have been very popular for a long time, to put it in an almost nasty way. it's hip to be able to say that you buy organic products at the weekly market, that you only equip your children with wooden toys and fair trade clothes ... the list goes quickly to infinity. It is no secret that the balancing act is difficult and that a sustainable, environmentally conscious lifestyle is often not followed consistently. and it is also a question of will and can s.
We do not want to have an all-encompassing discussion about sustainability and we cannot offer solutions for each of the countless adjusting screws and possibilities. rather, we want to provide some kind of food for thought to deal with the topic.

what actually drives you?
we are firmly convinced that people are increasingly dealing with the topic of sustainability and attach more importance to products that are produced in the same way.
Sustainability should generally move more into focus, and not just boost sales. we all deal with this topic more and more in everyday life. no matter whether the use of plastic bags vs. jute), the choice of means of transport, a conscious decision to buy used furniture and clothing, your own vegetable garden, rainwater cistern ... every contribution counts and is very important so that this world remains a beautiful and liveable place for our children and grandchildren. In addition, fairly produced products have long been sexy and chic and the products of our designer and co-founder ole marten (o.ma design) prove that once again. a beautiful, sustainable product has its price, of course (politically correct one should speak of value), just like organic chicken is more expensive. With observations about the change in our lifestyle, buying more used items and using “good” products and investing in durability, we were so daring to come up with the thesis that it is not just us. conversations with family, friends, neighbors and colleagues fortunately confirmed that we are not alone and that the topic of “contribution and sustainable lifestyle” has never stopped at any door. Since we and our survey group do not consider ourselves and our survey group to be dinosaurs, but rather for the future - or at least current, we are now simply boldly assuming that our products are of interest to more than just us.

In the end, it was precisely these two questions and ok, ole's birthday present for our son's 1st birthday (a wooden car) that laid the foundation for our company foundation project.
the nice thing about this: we have created a unique constellation in which everyone does what they do best.
ole can design and he does it damn well! under o.ma (ole marten) design ole runs his design studio with a focus on furniture and product design in oldenburg. benno can let off steam with purchasing, sales and online marketing. and anja has her hat on for all process, organization and project management topics and is even allowed to reinvent herself as a social media manager. so are we. everyone does what they are good at and enjoy doing, and for a change not as an employee for someone else, but for themselves and their own company. founded, even if it is now old hat, with small children or on parental leave.

Kostenloser Versand innnerhalb der EU & 30 Tage Rückgaberecht
Kostenloser Versand innnerhalb der EU & 30 Tage Rückgaberecht
Warenkorb 0

Über uns

"STADIG. bedeutet 'beständig'. wir kombinieren nachhaltigkeit mit hochwertigem design. so produzieren wir produkte, die dauerhaft freude machen. STADIG. halt. schick ohne viel schnack. punkt."

– STADIG.team

kurzfassung, wir wissen deine zeit ist kostbar:

wir sind STADIG. aus hamburg und stellen produkte in den bereichen möbel, wohnaccessoires und spielzeug her. minimalistisch, aber gemütlich. design ist der startpunkt unseres handelns, bei uns kommt nichts aus der dose. jedes produkt ist von uns entworfen und durchdacht. wir produzieren lokal in deutschland, mit ausgebildeten fachkräften zu fairen löhnen, unter verwendung natürlicher materialien. nachhaltigkeit und lokalität sind oft nicht auf den ersten blick sichtbar. es kommt auf die unsichtbaren prozesse an, die wir aus überzeugung so ressourcenschonend und fair wie möglich gestalten.

wir, das sind ole, anja und benno. ole ist produktdesigner mit eigenem designstudio und hat die hand auf den produkten vom designprozess bis zur herstellung. anja kümmert sich um unsere kommunikationskanäle und speziell den kontakt mit unseren kunden. Und benno organisiert alles was dazwischen liegt und nötig ist um unsere produkte zu verkaufen.

 

langfassung, falls du mehr zu den hintergründen unserer gründung erfahren möchtest:

was ist eigentlich dein beitrag?
diese frage zielte im rahmen eines abendlichen zusammensitzens mit freunden (die kinder im bett) auf den eigenen beitrag zum nachhaltigen, umweltbewussten leben. die sicherung der ressourcen dieser welt, um diese auch für folgende generationen zu erhalten, ist bei jedem von uns ein thema. diese und ähnliche gespräche sind seit geraumer zeit, fast schön böse gesagt, sehr in. es ist hipp von sich sagen zu können, dass man bio auf dem wochenmarkt einkauft, dass man seine kinder nur mit holzspielzeug und fair trade klamotten ausstattet…die aufzählung geht schnell ins unendliche. dass der spagat schwierig ist und eine nachhaltige umweltbewusste lebensweise oft nicht konsequent durchgezogen wird, ist kein geheimnis. und es ist zudem auch eine frage des wollens und könnens.
wir wollen keine allumfassende diskussion über nachhaltigkeit führen und können auch nicht für jede der unzähligen stellschrauben und möglichkeiten lösungen bieten. wir wollen vielmehr eine art denkanstoß geben, sich mit dem thema auseinanderzusetzen.

was treibt dich eigentlich an?
wir sind der festen überzeugung, dass menschen sich zunehmend und mehr mit dem thema nachhaltigkeit auseinandersetzen und mehr wert auf ebenso produzierte produkte legen.
sustainability soll generell mehr in den fokus rücken, und nicht nur die verkaufszahlen ankurbeln. wir alle beschäftigen uns im alltag zunehmend mit diesem thema. egal ob die nutzung von tüten plastik vs. jute), die wahl des fortbewegungsmittels, eine bewusste entscheidung zum kauf gebrauchter möbel und kleidung, ein eigener gemüsegarten, regenwasserzisterne… jeder beitrag zählt und ist sehr wichtig, damit diese welt für unsere kinder und kindeskinder auch noch ein schöner und lebenswerter ort bleibt. zudem sind fair produzierte produkte längst sexy und schick und das beweisen die produkte unseres designers und mit-gründers ole marten (o.ma design) einmal mehr. ein schönes nachhaltiges produkt hat natürlich seinen preis (politisch korrekt sollte man wohl von wert sprechen), so wie auch das bio huhn teurer ist. mit den beobachtungen über den wandel unseres lebensstils, vermehrt gebraucht zu kaufen und auf „gute“ produkte zurückzugreifen und in haltbarkeit zu investieren, waren wir so waghalsig, nun die these aufzustellen, dass es nicht nur uns so geht. gespräche mit familie, freunden, nachbarn und kollegen bestätigten zum glück, dass wir nicht alleine sind und das thema „beitrag und nachhaltige lebensweise“ vor keiner tür haltgemacht hat. da wir uns und unsere umfragegruppe jetzt nicht direkt für dinosaurier halten sondern eher für die zukunft – mindestens aber für aktuell, nehmen wir nun einfach ganz mutig an, dass unsere produkte für mehr als nur für uns interessant sind.

am ende waren es genau diese beiden fragen und ok, das geburtstagsgeschenk von ole zum 1. geburtstag unseres sohnes (ein holzauto), die den grundstein für unser projekt unternehmensgründung legten.
das schöne hieran: wir haben hier eine einmalige konstellation geschaffen, in welcher jeder macht, was er am besten kann.
ole kann designen und das macht er verdammt gut! unter o.ma (ole marten) design betreibt ole sein designstudio mit dem schwerpunkt möbel- und produktdesign in oldenburg. benno kann sich austoben mit einkauf, vertrieb und online marketing. und anja hat den hut für alle prozess-, organisations- und projektmanagement themen auf, und darf sich als social media managerin sogar noch einmal neu erfinden. so sind wir. so tut jeder das, was er gut kann und gerne tut und zwar zur abwechslung mal nicht als angestellter für jemand anderen, sondern für einen selbst und das eigene unternehmen. gegründet, auch wenn es mittlerweile ein alter hut ist, mit kleinen kindern bzw. in elternzeit.